Lafreniere, Alain, Harvey & Pelletier Honoured at 2018 Golden Puck Awards

The Golden Puck Awards, presented annually by the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League, were held at L’Étoile Banque Nationale in Brossard. Twelve prestigious trophies were awarded to the most deserving players and personalities of the 2017-2018 season.



Jacques-Plante Trophy – Goaltender with the best goals-against-average

Samuel Harvey, Rouyn-Noranda Huskies

Harvey finished his season with the best save percentage (0.930) as well as the best goals-against-average (2.10). He also won 30 out of a possible 45 games.


Rookie of the Year

Alexis Lafrenière, Rimouski Océanic

At only 16 years of age, Lafrenière finished second among rookies in goals (42), assists (38) and points (80) as well as finished first in plus/minus differential among rookies with a +35 rating.


Marcel-Robert Trophy – Scholastic player of the Year

Alexandre Alain, Blainville-Boisbriand Armada

The captain of the Armada is also a leader on the ice and in school, excelling in Natural Sciences at Cégep St-Jérôme.


All-Star Teams

1st All-Star Team

G                     Samuel Harvey                               (Rouyn-Noranda Huskies)

LW                  Alexis Lafrenière                            (Rimouski Océanic)


2nd All-Star Team

RW                Alexandre Alain                             (Blainville-Boisbriand Armada)


Rookie All-Star Team

LW                 Alexis Lafrenière                            (Rimouski Océanic)

C                    Jakob Pelletier                                (Moncton Wildcats)